Tehsils or Sub Districts in Almora District, Uttarakhand

As per 2011 census, there are 9 Tehsils (Sub Districts) in Almora district, Uttarakhand.

List of all Tehsils in Almora is provided below. Click on the tehsil name to see the list of villages under that tehsil. You can then view the detailed census data of each villages that comes under the respective tehsils.

Village Search - Almora District

List of Tehsils in Almora District

There are 9 Sub Districts or Tehsils in Almora district.

A Tehsil is a local administrative unit that falls under a district. A district may have many tehsils. Tehsils are also referred as Sub Districts. Tehsil is the place where all the legal documents and works get done. One has to visit Tehsil office for registry, purchasing stamps, affidavits, wills, buying and selling property etc.

To view the list of villages in each tehsils, click on the name of the tehsils below.

Tehsil District

This list is based on India Census 2011. Some of the community development blocks might have merged with other blocks and new blocks might have been created in Almora since then.