Blocks in Dehradun District, Uttarakhand

As per 2011 census, Dehradun district in Uttarakhand has 7 community development blocks.

Check out list of all tehsils in Dehradun district.

List of all Community Development Blocks in Dehradun is provided below with a summary. Click on the block name to see the list of villages under that block.

Village Search - Dehradun District

CD Blocks in Dehradun District

There are 7 community development blocks in Dehradun district.

A community development block also referred as a "block" is a rural area administratively earmarked for planning and development in remote rural areas. It is headed by a BDO (Block Development Officer). A community development block covers several gram panchayats, the local administrative units at the village level.

Block District Population Households
Forest CD Block DehradunDehradun391438158

This list is based on India Census 2011. Some of the community development blocks might have merged with other blocks and new blocks might have been created in Dehradun since then.