Blocks in Pauri Garhwal District, Uttarakhand

As per 2011 census, Pauri Garhwal district in Uttarakhand has 16 community development blocks.

Check out list of all tehsils in Pauri Garhwal district.

List of all Community Development Blocks in Pauri Garhwal is provided below with a summary. Click on the block name to see the list of villages under that block.

Village Search - Pauri Garhwal District

CD Blocks in Pauri Garhwal District

There are 16 community development blocks in Pauri Garhwal district.

A community development block also referred as a "block" is a rural area administratively earmarked for planning and development in remote rural areas. It is headed by a BDO (Block Development Officer). A community development block covers several gram panchayats, the local administrative units at the village level.

Block District Population Households
BironkhalPauri Garhwal409159867
DugaddaPauri Garhwal13108229632
DwarikhalPauri Garhwal381069706
EkeshwarPauri Garhwal280357211
Forest CD Block GarhwalPauri Garhwal115682542
JaiharikhalPauri Garhwal264936640
KaljikhalPauri Garhwal292877761
KhirsuPauri Garhwal267316459
KotPauri Garhwal237546197
NainidandaPauri Garhwal329378035
PaboPauri Garhwal346458335
PauriPauri Garhwal286947224
PokharaPauri Garhwal211995207
RikhnikhalPauri Garhwal294666978
ThalisainPauri Garhwal5980611855
YamkeshwarPauri Garhwal413349392

This list is based on India Census 2011. Some of the community development blocks might have merged with other blocks and new blocks might have been created in Pauri Garhwal since then.